Reviews for BlacKkKlansman

BlacKkKlansman

BlacKkKlansman

Score:5.85 / 10
Released:August 10, 2018
Director:Spike Lee
Producer:Sean McKittrick, Jason Blum, Spike Lee, Jordan Peele, Raymond Mansfield, Shaun Redick
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:John David Washington, Adam Driver, Laura Harrier, Topher Grace
Genre:Comedy
Length:135 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the BlacKkKlansman trailer


  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:01:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very appropo given the political climate we live in.

  • 1

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 10:14:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think this script was written one late evening over wine and a date and a bet. A good idea but not a goid film

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Monday, October 8, 2018 10:39:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting and plot content.

  • 1

    BlacKkKlansman

    Saturday, September 29, 2018 2:42:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was funny up until the ending where the mad it about my presidents then it became political and that is not why i didn't like this movie. and i will not watch another movie by this director.

  • 9

    BlacKkKlansman

    Sunday, September 23, 2018 9:14:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a movie that needs to be seen. It is a very powerful look at what fuels racial intolerance, which sadly is still so relevant today. It defies explanation of how this racist mindset still drives so much of American politics.

  • 3

    BlacKkKlansman

    Saturday, September 22, 2018 10:07:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story was not told in a manner that kept my interest. Loved the acting expecially from the main character. Boring.

  • 7

    BlacKkKlansman

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:19:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought Spike Lee did a good job of showing both sides of the story, from both the KKK and the Black Liberation movement. To me, it seemed like the plot line was not just about race - it was also about how it's possible for people of different backgrounds to co-exist successfully, while at the same time showing the extremes. This movie is not a comedy but does have humorous elements. If anything, it's a mirror to what's still going on today, 40-something years later. The bit at the end was hard to watch but it's a very important reminder that racism is still very much alive and we really need to do more to end it, or at least end the groups that perpetuate it.

  • 9

    BlacKkKlansman

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 10:14:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not only was this an entertaining movie but also had an extremely powerful message.

  • 10

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, September 19, 2018 4:05:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Provocative and highly entertaining! Comic relief at times. The undercover work kept me on the edge, and I loved the sound track. I left outraged and in tears. Great film! Kudos Mr. Lee!

  • 2

    BlacKkKlansman

    Wednesday, September 19, 2018 12:49:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Weak, wandering, and not very funny or informative. Preachy too.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

...or view more recent movie reviews ...