Reviews for Belle

Belle

Belle

Score:9 / 10
Released:May 9, 2014 - Toronto
May 16 - Montreal, Vancouver
May 23 - Calgary, Edmonton, Halifax, Ottawa, Victoria, Winnipeg
Director:Amma Asante
Producer:Damian Jones
Studio:Fox Searchlight Pictures
Cast:Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Tom Wilkinson, Miranda Richardson, Penelope Wilton, Matthew Goode, Emily Watson
Genre:Drama
Length:104 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Belle trailer


  • 10

    Belle

    Saturday, October 4, 2014 12:50:13 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    I really enjoyed this movie. It really makes you think. I will watch again.

  • 10

    Belle

    Sunday, July 20, 2014 10:17:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It moved me deeply. I loved the balance between the important social issues and romance. Thank you Amma!

  • 9

    Belle

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014 6:36:33 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    The acting is superb, the story well written and the movie is very thought provoking.

  • 9

    Belle

    Saturday, July 5, 2014 11:56:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    moving and touching , a masterpiece , brilliant and stunning performances

  • 8

    Belle

    Friday, July 4, 2014 2:09:19 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Enchanting and real, enjoyed very much,

  • 10

    Belle

    Tuesday, July 1, 2014 1:37:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting costume drama based on a true story about a young black girl, the daughter of an aristocrat and his black lover. She is raised in her father's father's house. Interesting effect on slavery laws in England aroung that time.

  • 5

    Belle

    Monday, June 30, 2014 4:00:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Somethin' missing in this movie... no depth... more emphasis on the love between Belle and the Vicar's son would have made it really good

  • 9

    Belle

    Monday, June 2, 2014 11:01:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, loved it.

  • 10

    Belle

    Friday, May 30, 2014 11:05:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. It keep me focused throughout.

  • 9

    Belle

    Tuesday, May 27, 2014 8:37:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie!! I definitely didn't expect to love it as much as I did but it exceeded any and all my preconceived notions. Strongly recommend!!

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...