Reviews for Beauty Shop

Beauty Shop

Beauty Shop

Score: write a review
Released:March 30, 2005
Director:Bille Woodruff
Producer:Queen Latifah, David Hoberman, Robert Teitel, George Tillman, Jr., Shakim Compere
Studio:MGM Pictures
Cast:Queen Latifah, Andie MacDowell, Mena Suvari, Djimon Hounsou, Alicia Silverstone, Alfre Woodard, Kevin Bacon, Octavia Spencer
Genre:Comedy
Length:105 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • Beauty Shop

    Thursday, January 6, 2011 1:06:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! One of my favorite movies! Having trouble finding a copy of it to buy from either Blockbuster or Rogers--what's with that?!

  • Beauty Shop

    Sunday, December 31, 2006 5:34:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    boring and cheesy - ought to have been better considering everyone involved with teh pic. Q. Latifah is very good, but there is simply no material for her in this movie.

  • Beauty Shop

    Saturday, February 11, 2006 3:28:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i think paige hurd and Queen Latifah are amazing actors

  • Beauty Shop

    Saturday, November 19, 2005 10:03:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very funny, with loads of laughs! I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

  • Beauty Shop

    Friday, August 26, 2005 2:18:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rather cute..rent it for all the A-list actors. Story and comedy fall short. Queen Latifa plays the same type of character as in "Taxi" but that movie was much better

  • Beauty Shop

    Friday, July 15, 2005 2:41:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cheap Laughs, Not Worth For Even Renting

  • Beauty Shop

    Thursday, May 19, 2005 10:41:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Queen Latifa is soooo boring. My mom was literally very upset after seeing this terrible movie. It was the same kind of comedy you see in every Latifa film, crappy. She is always acting like she`s so cool and hip when in reality she`s fat, boring and repetative like there`s no tomorrow.

  • Beauty Shop

    Sunday, May 1, 2005 4:23:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie roxs its the best movie i ever seen in this year 2004

  • Beauty Shop

    Friday, April 29, 2005 11:16:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    .... for the love of god almighty HOW DID THIS GET IN THEATRES?!?

  • Beauty Shop

    Thursday, April 21, 2005 1:21:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ILOVE THE MOVIE IT`S GREAT

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...