Reviews for Bad Words

Bad Words

Bad Words

Score:7.33 / 10
Released:March 28, 2014
Director:Jason Bateman
Producer:Sean McKittrick, Mason Novick, Jason Bateman
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Jason Bateman, Allison Janney, Philip Baker Hall, Kathryn Hahn, Rohan Chand
Genre:Comedy
Length:88 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Bad Words trailer


  • 5

    Bad Words

    Tuesday, September 2, 2014 12:51:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    much better than originally thought - very funny in parts

  • 6

    Bad Words

    Wednesday, August 6, 2014 9:07:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    found it funny and entertaining.

  • 6

    Bad Words

    Friday, August 1, 2014 8:25:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    found this dark comedy funny and entertaining. Admittedly ,the tone of the humour is not for everyone, but I enjoyed it a lot.

  • 7

    Bad Words

    Tuesday, April 15, 2014 5:17:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great time in the theatre. Good story, funny writing and great performances.

  • 9

    Bad Words

    Friday, April 11, 2014 4:29:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The kid in the movie is a role model for humanity at it's best. Absolutely adorable. Innocence is played to perfection. Great movie to get those who have a chip on their shoulders to see that life is to be enjoyed and not out to get one another. Loved it!

  • 9

    Bad Words

    Monday, April 7, 2014 10:08:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely hilarious. This is Bateman's best performance sine Teen Wolf 2. The "curry hole" exchange on the airplane had me squealing! The kid in the movie was funny too. Oh ya and the "elephant trunk"! Priceless! I'm laughing again! A+

  • 7

    Bad Words

    Saturday, March 29, 2014 4:43:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an enjoyable , funny movie. Not recommended for children, or anyone who is easily offended by crass language. I would see it again.

  • 9

    Bad Words

    Saturday, March 29, 2014 1:29:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent and funny. Love the characters.

  • 8

    Bad Words

    Saturday, March 29, 2014 11:53:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not a huge Jason Bateman fan, I thought he was the weakest part of Arrested Development (besides Cera) but the chair joke in the trailer for this roped me in. It's a mostly superficial movie that tries to have a deep heart, but there is lots to laugh at and some heartwarming moments

...or view more recent movie reviews ...