Reviews for Appaloosa

Appaloosa

Appaloosa

Score:5.67 / 10
Released:September 19, 2008
Director:Ed Harris
Producer:Ed Harris, Robert Knott, Ginger Sledge
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:Viggo Mortensen, Ed Harris, Renée Zellweger, Jeremy Irons, Lance Henriksen, Tom Bower, Ariadna Gil
Genre:Drama
Length:114 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Appaloosa trailer


  • 10

    Appaloosa

    Tuesday, January 5, 2010 3:47:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED THE MOVIE FROM BEGINNING TO THE END. WATCHING THEM RIDE HORSES AND SEEING THE BACKGROUNDS SITES WAS AWESOME. TRYING TO FIND A MOVIE TODAY THAT TELLS A STORY AND NOT PUTTING SEX IN TO RATE THE MOVIE WAS SOMETHING I HAVE WATCHED FOR IN A LONG TIME. I HOPE ED HARRIS MAKES AND PRODUCES MORE OF THESE REAL TO LIFE ADVENTURES.

  • 5

    Appaloosa

    Wednesday, December 16, 2009 9:36:00 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    1) A watchable western BUT not nearly as good as the reviews would have us believe. The fact that actual period weapony is used cannot detract from the fact that it's actually bit boring! 2. Rene Zellweger looked like a bloke ! 3. You're MUCH better off watching the superb 'Quigley Down Under' and 'Last Stand at Saber River'. So - I give Appaloosa 6/10.

  • 8

    Appaloosa

    Wednesday, August 5, 2009 5:13:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not much of a western fan and chose to see the movie because my husband is. I was pleasently surprised. I found the characters very rich and entertaining. Next time, I won't be so reluctant when my husband proposes another western.

  • 1

    Appaloosa

    Monday, February 16, 2009 3:33:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible

  • 8

    Appaloosa

    Tuesday, February 10, 2009 10:52:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie really surprised me. I hadn't heard much about it when I rented it but found it to be a great story with very deep characters. If your looking just for a western shoot em up you'll want to look elswhere but this is a good story with all four main characters flawed and interesting.

  • 1

    Appaloosa

    Wednesday, February 4, 2009 3:59:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "Ed Harris' howler of a vanity piece" Strangely well-reviewed. Rest assured, it sucks. If you liked it, worry what that says about you.

  • 10

    Appaloosa

    Sunday, January 18, 2009 5:44:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was the greatest movie

  • 3

    Appaloosa

    Sunday, January 18, 2009 9:37:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not very good. I had high hopes and I love westerns and this just seemed like a pretty boring plot. Can't really even say I would recommend renting it.

  • 5

    Appaloosa

    Thursday, January 15, 2009 11:00:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ed Harris did a great job from a production stand point however I was a little disappointed in the plot...was expecting something like Clint Eastwood's Unforgiven.. un

  • Appaloosa

    Friday, November 21, 2008 12:19:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie!!! Ed Harris is one of my favorite stars and he did a tremendous job in Appaloosa. If you enjoy a Western - go see this movie!!! It's wonderful.........

...or view more recent movie reviews ...