Reviews for American Psycho

American Psycho

American Psycho

Score:5.5 / 10
Released:April 14, 2000
Director:Mary Harron
Producer:Edward R. Pressman, Chris Hanley, Christian Halsey Solomon
Studio:Lions Gate Films
Cast:Chloe Sevigny, Reese Witherspoon, Willem Dafoe, Jared Leto, Christian Bale, Samantha Mathis, Josh Lucas, Justin Theroux
Genre:Horror
Length:97 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the American Psycho trailer


  • 1

    American Psycho

    Sunday, December 4, 2016 10:58:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie made by filmmakers who obviously didn't understand Ellis's novel. Bale was great, though.

  • American Psycho

    Tuesday, December 11, 2012 1:12:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I prefer the sequel with William Shatner.

  • 4

    American Psycho

    Sunday, May 8, 2011 8:22:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Aptly titled...supremely weird. Yuck.

  • 10

    American Psycho

    Monday, January 11, 2010 7:13:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Complex but moving.

  • 7

    American Psycho

    Friday, May 15, 2009 3:05:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Christian Bale is so sexy, he has such a nice body. and he did a great job in this movie. I also didn't really get the ending...? lol 4 stars

  • American Psycho

    Saturday, November 26, 2005 11:06:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was soo amazing! christian bale actually did a brilliant job in acting. i just didnt get the end though

  • American Psycho

    Monday, January 10, 2005 5:19:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    he was soooooo hotttttt and i cant get him out of my head !! i love the way he talks in it aswell

  • American Psycho

    Tuesday, November 23, 2004 11:43:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    a great way to live

  • American Psycho

    Saturday, September 4, 2004 8:10:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has become one my all time favorites. From beginning to end, you shoved into the mind of a really pathetic and halarious psycho. Christian Bale should have gotten an Oscar nomination.

  • American Psycho

    Thursday, February 12, 2004 8:35:21 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Wow. I mean what is there to say? It was like I was right there with Patrick Batman. I WAS Patrick Bateman. I give Christian Bale 100 stars for his work and I`m excited to see more from him.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...