Reviews for American Graffiti

American Graffiti

American Graffiti

Score:10 / 10
Released:August 11, 1973
Director:George Lucas
Producer:Gary Kurtz, Francis Ford Coppola
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Ron Howard, Richard Dreyfuss, Paul Le Mat, Charles Martin Smith, Carl Bessai, Harrison Ford
Genre:Drama
Length:110 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 10

    American Graffiti

    Saturday, May 6, 2017 5:01:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant and bittersweet nostalgia piece with well drawn characters and plenty of funny and heartfelt moments. Lucas's most personal and emotionally authentic work.

  • American Graffiti

    Monday, November 17, 2003 5:55:09 PM | (age group: 35–49) | M

    Brilliant. Good storyline that could never be remade in a later era.

  • American Graffiti

    Thursday, October 30, 2003 6:12:27 PM | (age group: 35–49) | M

    American Graffitti is by far the best car guy moive every made. Nearly everything was right on the money. You know a film captures the hearts and minds of the movie-goes public when no one in Hollywood will even attempt to make a simular film for fear of not getting close to living up to the original. The lost cast member in the group is Paul LaMat. Ironically, he was perhaps the best of the entire cast.

  • American Graffiti

    Thursday, June 19, 2003 1:34:51 PM | (age group: 35–49) | M

    the great movie for tennagers for all time!

  • American Graffiti

    Wednesday, March 12, 2003 3:17:32 PM | (Age Not Specified) | M

    The movie was way ahead of its time and if was in the movies today opening it would be no.1 with out a doubt. The cars are the main stay but the actors were every much a part of it, compared to the young actors of today they are in a class all their own.

  • American Graffiti

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 10:28:40 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Took me back to the late 50`s early 60`s. Probably the best ever period to be a teenager. If only I could time travel back.

  • American Graffiti

    Monday, December 9, 2002 8:23:17 PM | (age group: 35–49) | M

    American Graffitti is the best car guy film I have ever seen, growing up in Long Island NY in the late 70`s cruising and street racing was alive and well !!!!!!!!!! not this Fast & Furious BULL C--P !!!!!!!!! I saw the movie when It first came out and was able to share in it a few years later. I long for another real car movie. I doubt it will ever happen!

  • American Graffiti

    Monday, October 21, 2002 1:29:53 PM | (age group: 35–49) | F

    I thought AMERICAN GRAFFITTI was an excellent movie. I was 16 when it was released, and could relate to some of the experiences of the people in the movie. Also, it showed a lot of the things to consider before leaving home for the first time. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, and would highly recommend it to young people leaving home for the first time.

  • American Graffiti

    Sunday, August 25, 2002 6:58:14 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    One of the best movies i´ve ever seen!

  • American Graffiti

    Monday, April 29, 2002 8:09:53 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    American Grafitti is the ultimate petrolheads movie, although I am from Australia it was almost exactly the same scenario that I lived through in my youth in the 60`s although your muscle cars were cooler than ours. Everytime I watch the movie it is like a real life trip back in time. It is just so real

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...