Reviews for All the King's Men

All the King's Men

All the King's Men

Score: write a review
Released:September 22, 2006
Director:Steven Zaillian
Producer:Mike Medavoy, Arnold W. Messer, Ken Lemberger
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Sean Penn, Jude Law, Kate Winslet, Patricia Clarkson, James Gandolfini, Mark Ruffalo, Anthony Hopkins, Jackie Earle Haley
Genre:Drama
Length:125 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • All the King's Men

    Wednesday, December 20, 2006 9:12:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I definitely enjoyed this movie, and I think Sean Penn`s performance is certainly Oscar worthy.

  • All the King's Men

    Saturday, October 7, 2006 3:32:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is hard to imagine a more boring movie - but trying to do so would be a good cure for insomnia

  • All the King's Men

    Thursday, October 5, 2006 5:41:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Penn was great but the rest of the charachters had me falling asleep. I like movies that make you think, but this was dull

  • All the King's Men

    Sunday, October 1, 2006 9:46:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    For all those people who thought this movie was boring are obviously more into films with senseless killing and violence. This movie was a masterpiece from beginning to end. Sean Penn deserves an Oscar!!! BEST FILM I`VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME!!!

  • All the King's Men

    Friday, September 29, 2006 5:11:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    OK MOVIE INTERESTING

  • All the King's Men

    Thursday, September 28, 2006 7:22:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did anyone elce notice that you could see the microphones hanging above the actors heads in EVERY scene???!!! It was so distracting I could hardly pay attention to the movie. (and when I the mic`s weren`t hanging I couldn`t understand what they were saying anyway) .5 out of 100 from me.

  • All the King's Men

    Wednesday, September 27, 2006 5:52:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I kept telling myself it was going to get better....never did. Worst movie of the year

  • All the King's Men

    Tuesday, September 26, 2006 12:38:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Talk about a sleeper, a group of people walked out of the show half way through, I almosted went with them, but the people I was with were sleeping and I did not want to wake them. I would give this film a 2 maybe out of 10.

  • All the King's Men

    Monday, September 25, 2006 9:19:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I walked out of this movie after an hour and half. I had never walked out of a movie before. I really did not care/was not interested in what happened to any of the characters in the end. Even more than the $10.40 I paid to endure this torture, I wish I could get the hour and half back - I could have painted something and watched it dry...and been more entertained.

  • All the King's Men

    Monday, September 25, 2006 6:32:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had high expectations for this picture,with the great cast and all but came away somewhat disappointed. It was good but not great. Anthony Hopkins was a scene stealer.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...