Reviews for Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

Score:7.38 / 10
Released:March 5, 2010
Director:Tim Burton
Producer:Suzanne Todd, Jennifer Todd, Richard D. Zanuck, Joe Roth
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowska, Anne Hathaway, Helena Bonham Carter, Crispin Glover, Matt Lucas, Marton Csokas, Tim Pigott-Smith, Lindsay Duncan, Geraldine James, Leo Bill, Jemma Powell, Mairi Ella Challen, Stephen Fry, Alan Rickman, Michael Sheen, Timothy Spall, Christopher Lee
Genre:Fantasy
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Alice in Wonderland trailer


  • 4

    Alice in Wonderland

    Saturday, March 20, 2010 11:53:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tim Burton has lost his edge,throw him with Lucas in the has been category.3D wasn't great, if you're going to see it, might as well see it in normal view or wait for dvd if that.

  • Alice in Wonderland

    Saturday, March 20, 2010 11:13:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i so happy to see alice in wonderland the is so so so so so so so so so so so good bye

  • 7

    Alice in Wonderland

    Friday, March 19, 2010 11:58:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great special effects. The queen was the most interesting character. Johnny Dep was a little lack luster and generally blah. Overall the movie was ok. If you haven't seen it yet, I would wait for the video.

  • 5

    Alice in Wonderland

    Wednesday, March 17, 2010 10:25:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a person that has never experienced the "Alice In Wonderland" story, I liked this movie. I agree that it would've been just as good had it not been in 3D. It seemed a bit rushed, but as long as you pay attention to the movie, everything comes together. Not to mention it contains one of the best life-lessons a movie could have: Always question the status-quo. I give it 3.5-stars, but gave it 3-stars to help pull it down from the 4-star rating. It's worth 1 watch, no purchase from me.

  • 10

    Alice in Wonderland

    Wednesday, March 17, 2010 5:38:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing..I have never seen Alice in Wonderland or read the book, so everything coming up was a mystery...(I'm a Harry Potter fan) I started to laugh when I heard the caterpillars voice--any other person that has seen Harry Potter might too..

  • 6

    Alice in Wonderland

    Wednesday, March 17, 2010 2:45:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw the previews and thought it would be amazing. Saw the movie and thought that it was OK.

  • 5

    Alice in Wonderland

    Wednesday, March 17, 2010 10:02:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The same story line as Narnia but with kooky characters. The 3D was nothing like Avatar.

  • 9

    Alice in Wonderland

    Tuesday, March 16, 2010 2:20:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Film Johney Depp is amazing

  • 5

    Alice in Wonderland

    Monday, March 15, 2010 12:38:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it yesterday, I will stop seeing movies in 3D, It really hurt my eyes. but another then that, It was good. but there was one part at the end of the movie that I didnt like, Mad Hatter really ruined it. Didn't like the name of the dragon it was very annoying(Wasn't it the name of the dance crew on ABDC??) I love the Red Hearts Queen, she was great. There is a few frightening scences that my daugther didn't like.

  • 9

    Alice in Wonderland

    Monday, March 15, 2010 7:06:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning and hilarious. By far the best movie we have seen in some time.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...