Reviews for Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

Score:7.38 / 10
Released:March 5, 2010
Director:Tim Burton
Producer:Suzanne Todd, Jennifer Todd, Richard D. Zanuck, Joe Roth
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowska, Anne Hathaway, Helena Bonham Carter, Crispin Glover, Matt Lucas, Marton Csokas, Tim Pigott-Smith, Lindsay Duncan, Geraldine James, Leo Bill, Jemma Powell, Mairi Ella Challen, Stephen Fry, Alan Rickman, Michael Sheen, Timothy Spall, Christopher Lee
Genre:Fantasy
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Alice in Wonderland trailer


  • 1

    Alice in Wonderland

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 11:40:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Are you serious? This creepy movie is meant for children? If I watched this as a kid, it would traumatise me for the rest of my life. The characters are mostly creepy as Hell and the whole atmosphere si depressing. I would rather let the kids watch Dark Knight than this!

  • 10

    Alice in Wonderland

    Friday, March 11, 2011 7:38:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie! The characters were charming, hair and makeup was amazing, costumes were done perfectly, and everything looked so real! Not fake at all. Im 39 if that helps anything. My daughter and my son and my hubbie love this movie too. Great for everyone. Saw it in theaters with girlfriends, and we were all swept away to wonderland. Great 3-D too. I now own it on DVD, I bought it so we could watch it as much as we want which we do. My daughter makes all of her friends watch it with her, and they all love it. Just......Wow, Great movie. Best I've seen in a long while. My daughter is 15, My son is 7, My hubbie is 60. Go see it now - you won't be disappointed. I promise. Some people wi

  • 5

    Alice in Wonderland

    Monday, November 22, 2010 10:05:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautifully art-directed, great costumes, some memorable performances (esp. Johnny Depp)...but it left me cold. I did not come to care for the characters or the situations. Then again, the animated original was similar - wildly creative, but odd. Worth seeing, but not one I'll likely see again.

  • 5

    Alice in Wonderland

    Thursday, July 8, 2010 11:21:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was good. I didnt expect to love it and I didnt. Actually it was exactly what I thought it would be. Johnny was amazing, as was everyone in the cast actually. The visuals were equally amazing, as they often are with Burton. I have nothing specific to complain about or to use as justification for the rating. I just didnt love it. Maybe it was the story or the somewhat pointlessness to certain aspects. But nonetheless it was enjoyable. What did this movie teach me? Mad people are the best sort of people.

  • 3

    Alice in Wonderland

    Saturday, July 3, 2010 3:18:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i was surprised to see the ratings here - on dvd, this movie really sucks. no character relationship development. Very disappointed in this film.

  • 9

    Alice in Wonderland

    Friday, June 11, 2010 7:00:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was awesome! My friends like it. It's like the best movie I ever saw. I have it on blue ray and it's even better watching it the second time! By Alexie.

  • 2

    Alice in Wonderland

    Thursday, June 10, 2010 7:20:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    BORING !!!!!!!

  • 4

    Alice in Wonderland

    Tuesday, June 8, 2010 2:23:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Despite the nifty costumes and set-designs, I thought the movie was boring and lacked any real entertainment value.

  • 9

    Alice in Wonderland

    Thursday, June 3, 2010 11:45:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie brought back so many memories of BREAKIN' 2: ELECTRIC BOOGALOO, especially the climactic breakdance finale. What more could you want?

  • 3

    Alice in Wonderland

    Thursday, June 3, 2010 8:12:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    While the scenery and acting were great - I felt the movie was a bit flat, and over-the-top. A bit dissapointed.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...