Reviews for Adaptation

Adaptation

Adaptation

Score:7 / 10
Released:December 6, 2002
Director:Spike Jonze
Producer:Jonathan Demme, Edward Saxon, Vincent Landay
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Nicolas Cage, Meryl Streep, Chris Cooper, Tilda Swinton, Cara Seymour, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Brian Cox, Ron Livingston
Genre:Comedy
Length:111 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Adaptation trailer


  • 7

    Adaptation

    Tuesday, February 10, 2009 10:32:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie. I am not a Nick Cage fan at all but he was awsome in this movie, as was the rest of the cast.

  • Adaptation

    Sunday, May 4, 2003 7:46:46 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    I agree with one of the cooments that you will love it or hate it and I really hated it.Also somebody wrote I have seen many film and I know what is a good movie and he says this film is not a good movie whom I agree completely.

  • Adaptation

    Tuesday, March 18, 2003 10:43:54 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Absolutely BRILLIANT!! An eloquent script coupled with flawless acting bring this imaginative and complex screenplay to life. Adaptation certainly got cheated an Academy Award nomination for best picture, as did Spike Jonze for Best Director. A must-see!!

  • Adaptation

    Tuesday, February 18, 2003 6:28:43 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    See this movie...see it now!

  • Adaptation

    Monday, January 20, 2003 3:43:02 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    You either LOVE it or HATE it-----I LOVED IT!!! It`s message was not wasted on me!

  • Adaptation

    Sunday, January 19, 2003 6:37:27 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    It was one of those rare movies where you want to sit down and watch it again as soon as it finishes. I thought it was fantastic.

  • Adaptation

    Friday, January 17, 2003 7:47:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Screenplay by Charlie and Donald Kaufman. A stroke of genuis.

  • Adaptation

    Tuesday, January 14, 2003 3:08:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You know........I`ve seen a LOT of movies.........and I know what a GOOD movie is..........trust me, this is NOT one of them!!

  • Adaptation

    Saturday, January 11, 2003 6:51:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie I have ever seen. Don`t waste your money!!!!

  • Adaptation

    Wednesday, January 8, 2003 11:28:31 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    An honest true film about life. Enjoyed it and well absorbed.

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...