Reviews for A Star is Born

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score:7.25 / 10
Released:October 05, 2018
Director:Bradley Cooper
Producer:Bill Gerber, Jon Peters, Bradley Cooper, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre:Drama
Length:135 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Star is Born trailer


  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Monday, November 12, 2018 9:08:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Monday, November 12, 2018 12:45:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Realistic and moving storyline, moving music, with excellent casting. Saw it twice and hope to see it again, before it stops playing in the theaters.

  • 7

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 10:41:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This updated version was of ASisB was quite an ambitious project for Bradley Cooper and was a huge cinematic vehicle for Lady Gaga. I'm not a big fan of modern female pop singers but Lady Gaga's singing here is extraordinary. I do agree with some of the reviewers comments here such as "it's boring" & "it's too long" but the many incredible performances made up for it. Overall it was worth seeing.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, November 11, 2018 10:43:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was an amazing movie ! The talent of the stars was just beautiful. I loved the music and everything about the movie.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 9, 2018 7:01:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GaGa and Bradley did justice to the roles!!!

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 9, 2018 5:08:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved it. Thank god they didn't use Taylor Swift or. Beyoncé. Wouldn't have gone to see it if they were in it. Bradley and GaGa were perfect together. So glad I went. Terrific.

  • 4

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 9, 2018 11:21:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This could have really special with Ariana Grande or Beyonce.

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 9, 2018 9:17:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only first 2o minutes is entertaining. After that is boring, predictable. We saw people walking out in the middle of the movie. I was hoping the movie would pick up but sadly it did not.

  • 1

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 9, 2018 9:11:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring...

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 9, 2018 7:56:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb! Bradley Cooper & Lady Gaga are excellent! So many intimate close-up face shots ... great chemistry!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

...or view more recent movie reviews ...