Reviews for A Star is Born

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score:7.15 / 10
Released:October 05, 2018
Director:Bradley Cooper
Producer:Bill Gerber, Jon Peters, Bradley Cooper, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre:Drama
Length:135 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Star is Born trailer


  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, January 15, 2019 1:37:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If greatness of a movie is being able to use the F--- word 10 to 20 times a minute is what helps to be Oscar worthy. After 20 minutes I didn't mind asking my Wife if it's time to to leave and we did. Other people in there reviews said this is how people talk every where!!!!! No not with the people I know!!!

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, January 8, 2019 1:24:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Save the fare. Don't understand all the hype and boasting of greatness. Found it unexciting, dialogue had a very limited vocabulary, acting was not! This movie absolutely does not compare favorably with the versions casting Judy Garland or Barbara Streisand.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Friday, January 4, 2019 2:30:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bradley Cooper will break your heart in this film (and is there any woman he stars with that he doesn't have amazing chemistry?) He expanded the male character in this remake and it works. You will think about it long after and talk about it even longer than that. Women and men both love it. If it doesn't pull in a slew of Oscars, I will be very disappointed.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, January 3, 2019 10:14:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    both Bradley Coopers best acting ever AND Lady Gaga amazing performance. If you like her music, you must see this film. The BEST of 2018 movies.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, January 1, 2019 9:20:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie had better win some awards!!

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, January 1, 2019 5:16:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it all.

  • 1

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, December 30, 2018 9:18:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Avoid. You will regret it. If not, then something is seriously wrong with you. Seriously. Predictable - paint by numbers but the painter is beyond drunk AND stoned. Jaws 3 in 3D more clever, engaging. Badly scripted - "F" bomb dropped continuously, as a noun, verb, adjective, adverb - often all 4 in same breath. Come on Holywood, who talks like this? 10th grade drop outs in the oil patch? Not even close! Unbelievable. Boring - first 30 min was as good as it got because it was still only predictable and nadly scripted. Then it got real boring. I found myself checking my watch every 5 to 10 minutes. When would it end?Several up and left mid-way. I stuck it out. My loss.

  • 8

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, December 19, 2018 4:51:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent film. all those bitching about the language. you might want to get out more. as awful as it is, the f word is everywhere all the time. I don't like it, but that's reality.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, December 18, 2018 11:42:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, great chemistry, great acting and great music.... a possible Oscar winner.

  • 1

    A Star is Born

    Friday, December 14, 2018 10:30:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sooooo slow and boring.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

...or view more recent movie reviews ...