Reviews for A Star is Born

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score:7.19 / 10
Released:October 05, 2018
Director:Bradley Cooper
Producer:Bill Gerber, Jon Peters, Bradley Cooper, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre:Drama
Length:135 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Star is Born trailer


  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Friday, March 29, 2019 1:04:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Music and story are great

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, March 21, 2019 12:54:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fabulous acting and singing! Best movie ever!

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Monday, March 18, 2019 12:22:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie!!! Well done!!

  • 5

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, March 17, 2019 4:57:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent performance by Bradley ,He was great , but I can't say the same thing for Gaga. I love her as a singer,but not on this movie.Her performance was the missing part of that movie,Bradley looked as a singer more than Gaga , to me..

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Friday, March 8, 2019 2:44:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worth seeing though I think it should have some kind of advance warning that it depicts suicide. Realistic romance between Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga. Agree that there was way too much use of the f-word. Thought it was way better than the Streisand version--I just couldn't picture Streisand and Kristofferson as a likely couple.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Friday, March 8, 2019 12:51:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Saw it twice.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, March 5, 2019 7:21:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent performances by Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga. They had a special chemistry and it showed. Awesome! Oscar worthy show and the song "Shallow".

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Monday, March 4, 2019 9:30:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cooper may yet make a fine director, but his efforts here are wasted on actors who can't act and singers who can't sing. Gaga is especially miscast, and non-enthusiasts will doubtless find the soundtrack nigh unlistenable. We didn't need another version of this tired tale, and let's hope there isn't a sequel.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Monday, March 4, 2019 3:41:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best, this movie was brilliant... I've never watched a movie that was so damn real, Bradley is unstoppable 💕 Lady Gaga voice and acting was outstanding 💕

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Friday, March 1, 2019 7:08:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just listenig to the music is enough but the acting is superb.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

...or view more recent movie reviews ...