Reviews for A Simple Favor

A Simple Favor

A Simple Favor

Score:7.13 / 10
Released:September 14, 2018
Director:Paul Feig
Producer:Paul Feig, Jessie Henderson
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, Henry Golding, Andrew Rannells, Linda Cardellini, Jean Smart, Rupert Friend, Eric Johnson
Genre:Thriller
Length:117 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Simple Favor trailer


  • 8

    A Simple Favor

    Sunday, November 4, 2018 10:16:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!!! #LINDA CARDELLINI!!!! AND 4 STARS

  • 3

    A Simple Favor

    Friday, October 19, 2018 1:44:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What started off interesting ended up stupid.

  • 10

    A Simple Favor

    Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:49:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An intriguing, very different movie -- kept you wondering just what was happening and what would happen next! Anna Kendrick ("Stephanie") did a great job.

  • 2

    A Simple Favor

    Sunday, October 14, 2018 9:37:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid. Contrived. Boring. Check your brain out with your jacket and get ready to euthanise 2 hours of your life. Hated if but tolerated if only bcoz my wife made me go.

  • 9

    A Simple Favor

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 8:04:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the opening titles to the tune of "Watching The Girls Go By" (in French) I knew I was in for a fun ride and I was NOT disappointed. Kendrick was perfect as the frenetic single mother, determined to fit into the much more worldly (and deliciously wicked) Lively's world. I like a film I cannot figure out in the first 20 minutes and this one had me guessing and re-guessing as I tried to untie the tangled web of lies and half-truths, while trying to figure out exactly whose lies they were. My advice; don't read too much into this one. Simply make a really stiff martini, strap in and enjoy the ride!

  • 1

    A Simple Favor

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 8:49:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow to develop, gratuitous bad language, long and boring monologs and unconnected music score; wasn't sure where the story was going or if it was supposed to be a comidy or a serious drama. Left theater after the first 30 minutes and fortunately found a nearby watering-hole to make up for a busted evening at the movie.

  • 8

    A Simple Favor

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 6:40:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's worth seeing - yes, a bit quirky, and seems convoluted in the storyline, but the ending is great and overall, is entertaining

  • 1

    A Simple Favor

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 9:11:16 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Senseless terrible boring idiot movie a waste of energy.

  • 10

    A Simple Favor

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 9:01:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great subtle humor. Acting superb. Plot surprises every moment.

  • 9

    A Simple Favor

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 4:40:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't expect the humor and the suspense to work so well in this feature. Both actresses added their own magic and mystic to the plot to make it a hit on my list.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...