Reviews for A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Score:7.39 / 10
Released:February 18, 2020
Director:Marielle Heller
Producer:Peter Saraf, Marc Turtletaub, Youree Henley
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Tom Hanks, Matthew Rhys, Susan Kelechi Watson, Chris Cooper, Enrico Colantoni, Tammy Blanchard, Maryann Plunkett
Genre:Drama
Length:107 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood trailer


  • 2

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 8:31:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I did not enjoy this movie. The constant camera going back to a blurry neighborhood display was annoying and painful on the eyes. I thought it was poor camera work. I found this movie depressing and very slow. It was not what I expected for a Tom Hanks movie. I would not recommend this movie.

  • 4

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 8:04:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    TOM HANKS IS A GREAT ACTOR but this movie doesn't highlight is ability. the movie was very slow paced and hard to stay awake

  • 6

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5:08:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I could have watched this on tv in 2 years , wouldn't have missed much

  • 4

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5:03:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very disappointed , really dragged at times

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 1:52:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'v always hated my father for his profound shortcomings and then at one particular point of the movie all those hateful emotions disappeared and was replaced by appreciation for those things he did do for me that made me who I am. Yep, I cried but the feeling of release of those hateful emotions is profound. Thanks script writer and actors. I'm buying this movie so I can see it many times.

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 1:36:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Profound immediate affect on my life.This movie answered a lifelong issue even psychologists couldn't resolve for me.Amazing

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 9:02:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. Tom Hanks never disappoints in any role he plays in. Very moving story and would pay to go see it again.

  • 1

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Monday, December 2, 2019 8:26:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Most disappointed I've been at the movies all year. Was Mr. McFeely even in this film?

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 8:07:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very Very Good!!!!!!! You can't beat Tom Hanks, he is the best in any movie he is in! I would go to any movie that Tom Hanks was in!!!!!!!

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 5:42:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mr. Rogers demonstrating Mr. Rogers demonstrated how to relate to others. How to focus on them instead of yourself. How to draw someone out of themselves so they can see and feel the whole world around them and move past their own trauma, trust relate and care for others. This opens up a whole new life for us. Our society is moving more and more into, "What's in it for me," instead of, "What's in it for all of us."

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...