Reviews for A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

Score:4.6 / 10
Released:September 25, 2018
Director:Ava DuVernay
Producer:Jim Whitaker, Catherine Hand
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Storm Reid, Levi Miller, Deric McCabe, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Zach Galifianakis, Chris Pine, André Holland, Rowan Blanchard
Genre:Family
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Wrinkle in Time trailer


  • 2

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Monday, August 12, 2019 10:49:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    bad movie. where is the life and soul of the book? the filmmakers made a lousy flick, but instead of accepting responsibility for their failure the tried to alibi out of it by playing identity politics, which is absolutely reprehensible. shame on them

  • 8

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:55:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it. You will too.

  • 6

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:54:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's an ok movie. You could tell because we were the only ones at the theater.

  • 9

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:53:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't listen to those poorly rated reviews! This is a wonderful movie! Go see it!

  • 8

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:53:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Eh. I liked it, but at some points it got boring.

  • 9

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:52:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a good movie for both kids and adults, it has a wide range of bright colors. Loved it.

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2:50:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My children, 12 and 13, both thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful movie. It was colorful and vivacious, has a wonderful plot, and was overall a great movie. My children begged me to take them to see it again. I think it's quite inconsiderate of the people who put in a bad rating, because this movie has a wonderful meaning. I think it might not be the best for ages below eight due to certain scenes that might scare them a little. Please do your family/yourself a favor, and go see it.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 10, 2018 4:16:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely terrible! And now the actors from the movie are blaming their own failure on white male movie critics! Appalling.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Sunday, July 1, 2018 3:45:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had never heard of this movie before I saw it, so had no idea or expectations whatsoever. I had to st op about 20 minutes after they got to the distant planet because it was just going nowhere. It was silly, making no sense, and some of the characters were awful. The feminized white kid, who seemed to have no purpose whatever besides standing there admiring Meg's hair. The freakish younger brother, the creepy Reese Witherspoon character. Afterwards I looked it up and found out it was made from a 1962 book, Oprah was in it, it was directed by a Black woman, etc. I did spot Chris Pine right away, and neither this movie or his performance will likely add anything useful to his resume. I was a 100% unbiased reviewer and I thought it was garbage. So glad I didn't pay to see it.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, June 26, 2018 5:46:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful, Awful, Awful. . I left the theater angry at how terrible this was. It felt like an insult.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

...or view more recent movie reviews ...