Reviews for A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Score:7.27 / 10
Released:
Director:Marielle Heller
Producer:Peter Saraf, Marc Turtletaub, Youree Henley
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Tom Hanks, Matthew Rhys, Susan Kelechi Watson, Chris Cooper, Enrico Colantoni, Tammy Blanchard, Maryann Plunkett
Genre:Drama
Length:107 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood trailer


  • 6

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Thursday, December 5, 2019 10:04:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I expected to learn more of who mr Rogers really was and there was some but it was more of a this is us story. I didn't hate it but didn't really love it either, it was kind of a twisted movie not really enjoyable, I wouldn't recommend it.

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Thursday, December 5, 2019 7:52:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it just the way it was. It took me back to the many years of watching Mr. Rogers Neighborhood with my children.

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Wednesday, December 4, 2019 4:29:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I have ever seen! Mr Rogers was a kind caring person. In a day & age of everything having to be done so quickly. We rush around with self centered pursuits,not stopping to just listen & see the good in others & encourage them. I want to slow down & be more like Mister Rogers. I plan see this movie again & again.I was highly impacted by the moment of silence. Wow! Tom Hanks was wonderful!

  • 6

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Wednesday, December 4, 2019 12:25:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tom Hanks does an excellent portrayal of Mr. Rogers. The movie is about forgiveness and yes a bit slow moving, It reveals the caring soul of Fred Rogers toward humanity.

  • 2

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 8:31:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I did not enjoy this movie. The constant camera going back to a blurry neighborhood display was annoying and painful on the eyes. I thought it was poor camera work. I found this movie depressing and very slow. It was not what I expected for a Tom Hanks movie. I would not recommend this movie.

  • 4

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 8:04:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    TOM HANKS IS A GREAT ACTOR but this movie doesn't highlight is ability. the movie was very slow paced and hard to stay awake

  • 6

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5:08:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I could have watched this on tv in 2 years , wouldn't have missed much

  • 4

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5:03:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very disappointed , really dragged at times

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 1:52:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'v always hated my father for his profound shortcomings and then at one particular point of the movie all those hateful emotions disappeared and was replaced by appreciation for those things he did do for me that made me who I am. Yep, I cried but the feeling of release of those hateful emotions is profound. Thanks script writer and actors. I'm buying this movie so I can see it many times.

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 1:36:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Profound immediate affect on my life.This movie answered a lifelong issue even psychologists couldn't resolve for me.Amazing

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

...or view more recent movie reviews ...