Reviews for 8MM

8MM

8MM

Score:10 / 10
Released:February 26, 1999
Director:Joel Schumacher
Producer:Judy Hofflund, Gavin Polone
Studio:Columbia Pictures
Cast:Nicolas Cage, Peter Stormare, Catherine Keener, Joaquin Phoenix, James Gandolfini, Chris Bauer, Anthony Heald, Myra Carter, Jacklyn Lick
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 10

    8MM

    Friday, February 2, 2018 2:17:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One word: disturbing. It´s real horror, not like these ones with supernatural beings, but with real monsters who walk among us and look just like the average guy from the next door.

  • 8MM

    Friday, September 16, 2005 4:13:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was very disturbing and almost to much to handle at times. But overall, I thought this was just an incredible film. Definatly one of Nicholas Cage`s best films. Also, an amazing job from all supporting actors.

  • 8MM

    Friday, July 9, 2004 3:30:40 AM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    i think the movie was gr8,nick did a fantastic job keeping the story line serious and edgy and joaquin added the ingredient to keep me entertained even more, the screen light`s up whenever joaquin is on,remarkable actor and cute as **** too,loved the blue hair....hummmm!!!!

  • 8MM

    Wednesday, May 12, 2004 1:07:51 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    its a great film...one of the best i`ve ever seen. Its humane, it expresses outrage without sinking into useles pontification and moralising. The masked character stands for all that is `sick` - son of a church-going mother !

  • 8MM

    Tuesday, March 23, 2004 7:53:25 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    It was disturbing but overall a really good film

  • 8MM

    Monday, August 11, 2003 2:34:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nicolas Cage`s Best Film!

  • 8MM

    Tuesday, July 29, 2003 7:37:08 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    i think it is a great film. because joaquin phoenix is in it.

  • 8MM

    Thursday, April 17, 2003 7:06:16 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    This was the most disturbing and abhorrant movie I have ever seen. Disgusting---makes the flesh crawl...

  • 8MM

    Friday, October 11, 2002 5:41:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    joaquin phoenix was extremely good looking!!!!!!!

  • 8MM

    Thursday, October 18, 2001 8:37:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was whacked man.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...