Reviews for 42

42

42

Score:8.78 / 10
Released:April 12, 2013
Director:Brian Helgeland
Producer:Thomas Tull
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Chadwick Boseman, Harrison Ford, Nicole Beharie, Christopher Meloni, Lucas Black, Hamish Linklater, Ryan Merriman, André Holland
Genre:Drama
Length:128 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the 42 trailer


  • 9

    42

    Thursday, August 1, 2013 7:55:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie.

  • 9

    42

    Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:12:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, touching and heart warming. It will make you laugh a little, cheer a lot and even cry.

  • 9

    42

    Monday, July 22, 2013 10:17:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I almost forgot how racist this country is until this reminded me again. I really don"t think its gotten any better. The movies depicts that life story in an incredible light. The only other movie that pissed me off because of the unrightousness was Brave Heart.

  • 7

    42

    Wednesday, July 17, 2013 8:23:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie with some stellar performances. What an inspiration!

  • 8

    42

    Monday, July 15, 2013 7:35:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very well made film...amazing story

  • 8

    42

    Thursday, June 27, 2013 1:34:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a sports fan I really enjoyed the movie.

  • 8

    42

    Saturday, June 22, 2013 12:02:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm a Canadian of Chinese descent. My parents suffered racial discrimination when they arrived. Fortunately, the younger generation in Canada now seem to accept other ethnic groups.

  • 10

    42

    Friday, June 21, 2013 11:58:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a Canadian, I regret to say that we still have bigots and prejudiced citizens in Canada. This is particularly true in provinces like Saskatchewan.

  • 10

    42

    Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:31:26 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Very historical

  • 8

    42

    Thursday, May 30, 2013 5:15:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful film. Should be required viewing for high school students. The use of the "N" word is disturbing of course, but it reflected the time and spectacular challenge of Robinson...a definite hero and brave individual (not to mention his wife). My only disappointment with this film was Ford's performance. The constant strained expression on his face made him look like he had gas the whole time.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...