Margot Robbie Biography

The Legend of Tarzan

The Legend of Tarzan

Score: 7.58 / 10
Released: July 1, 2016
Director: David Yates
Producer: Jerry Weintraub, Tony Ludwig, Alan Riche, David Barron
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast: Alexander Skarsgård, Samuel L. Jackson, Margot Robbie, Djimon Hounsou, John Hurt, Jim Broadbent, Christoph Waltz, Genevieve O'Reilly
Genre: Action
Length: 109 minutes
  Write a Review | Read Reviews
Watch the The Legend of Tarzan trailer

Margot Robbie Photo

Margot Robbie Biography


Date of Birth: July 2, 1990

Margot Elise Robbie is a native of Australia. Born in Dalsby, Queensland, she enjoyed a quiet life on the Gold Coast before relocating to Melbourne at the age of 17 to pursue a professional acting career. She graduated from Somerset College in 2007.

After graduating, Margot took on her first acting role in Vigilante (2008). Director Aash Aaron was so impressed by her performance that he also offered her the lead role in his next film, I.C.U. (2009). At the same time, Margot was promoted to series regular on Australian soap opera Neighbours after landing a guest role on the show in 2008. She left the show in 2011 to pursue a Hollywood career.

Her audition for the new series Charlie’s Angels scored her a role on the short-lived Pan Am, which was cancelled after only one season. After that, the blonde beauty left television behind to focus on her Hollywood dream. She played Charlotte in the rom-com About Time (2013), and she impressed audiences and critics alike as Naomi in The Wolf of Wall Street. Her performance as Jordan Belfort’s beautiful wife earned her a Best Supporting Actress nomination from the Georgia Film Critics’ Association. Margot has also completed roles in Suite française opposite Michelle Williams and Focus, starring Will Smith. She has also been cast as Jane in the upcoming Tarzan remake opposite Alexander Skarsgård.

She was then seen in Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (2016), The Legend of Tarzan (2016), Suicide Squad (2016) and Goodbye Christopher Robin (2017). For her title role as figure skater Tonya Harding in I, Tonya (2018), Margot received her first Academy Award nomination in addition to nominations from the Golden Globes, SAGs and BAFTAs.

For her role as Sharon Tate in Quentin Tarantino's Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019), Margot received a supporting actress nomination at the BAFTAs. However, it was for her work in Bombshell (2019) that Margot received another BAFTa nomination (both in the Supporting Actress category), in addition to her second Academy Award nomination and her second Golden Globe nomination.

In 2020, she reprised her role as Harley Quinn in Birds of Prey (And the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn).


Barbie (2020)
Birds of Prey (And the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn) (2020)
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019)
Larrikins (2018)
Mary Queen of Scots (2018)
Peter Rabbit (2018)
I, Tonya (2018)
Larrikins (2018)
Goodbye Christopher Robin (2017)
Terminal (2016)
Suicide Squad (2016)
The Legend of Tarzan (2016)
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (2016)
Z for Zachariah (2015)
Focus (2014)
Suite française (2014)
The Wolf of Wall Street (2013)
About Time (2013)
I.C.U. (2009)
Vigilante (2008)


Actor Barbie (2020)
Actor Birds of Prey (2020)
Actor Bombshell (2019)
Actor Larrikins (2018)
Actor Terminal (2018)
Producer Terminal (2018)
Actor I, Tonya (2017)
Actor Suicide Squad 3D (2016)
Actor Suite Française (2015)
Actor Z for Zachariah (2015)
Actor About Time (2013)